Black Professional Trailblazer of the Year, Sponsored by Sun Life

Top 3 Finalist Announcements Coming Soon!

Addie Darius Batson

Enterprise Manager Customer Success

CX & York University

Visionary leader, Addie launched Canada's first Customer Success Certification Program, elevating tech education and industry standards.

Al Ramsay

VP, 2SLGBTQ+ & Black Customer Segments

TD Bank

Al leads TD's Black and 2SLGBTQ+ customer segments with innovative strategies, enhancing diversity and inclusion in the financial sector.

Dilesha Stelmach

Principal Consultant

Equity First HR

Award-winning entrepreneur, Dilesha excels as an equity consultant, transforming businesses with her focus on diversity and inclusion.

Hazel Lord


Pearl Operational Design

Founder of PoD, Hazel is dedicated to knowledge sharing and operational excellence, achieving remarkable growth and client re-engagement success.

Ngonidzashe Francis Garwe

Chief Executive Officer

Durham Community Health Centre

At DCHC, Francis drives healthcare excellence with financial growth, strategic initiatives, and innovations, expanding services and enhancing care.

Trailblazing isn’t just about leading the charge; it’s about igniting the path for others to follow. Black Professional Trailblazer of the year sponsored by Sun Life award spotlights the individual in tech who not only walks new ground but also sets the ground ablaze with innovation and inspiration.

For this award, nominate people who:

About This Award

We’re celebrating the Sun Life mindset of trailblazers and change makers who are invested in making a positive impact on their lives, their business, and the world around them. Trailblazers in the tech industry don’t wait for doors to open; they create new entrances for themselves and the community. This award embodies innovation, courage, and unwavering determination to leave an indelible mark on the tech landscape.

Nominate the individual whose bold steps and pioneering spirit create a legacy of transformation and leadership in tech.

Relive Last Year’s Gala